Hamonious

The Lifestlye Blog of "HaM"

The reveal!!! Halloween recap

It’s been almost a week since Halloween but since I have been so busy starting a new quarter with my students, I haven’t had the time to post!

Finally it is time to reveal my boys in their costumes from Halloween! I present you, Leonardo and Michaelangelo!

IMG_0540.JPG

I also present you, April and Shredder!

IMG_0817.PNG

Yes each costume was homemade and what you also do not see is the other two turtle costumes I made for my nephews as well! That means 4 complete ninja turtle outfits.

I used grey sweat suits from Target and dyed them with Hunter green Rit dye. I made the shell from scratch and stuffed each one. I also made heir arm bands and leg bands. Each turtle cost $32 which isn’t bad since they have green sweat suits that they can wear as normal everyday clothes.

Shredder was made completely out of duck tape, cardboard, a kids helmet, and 2 ninety-nine cent t-shirts from the solar store. Total cost of $7 bucks. Pretty awesome.

I hope you all had a wonderful Halloween! Our kids were crazy from the sugar high but have since calmed down. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 6, 2014 by in DIY, Supermom and tagged , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 119 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 68,038 hits
Follow Hamonious on WordPress.com
Follow Hamonious on WordPress.com
Follow Hamonious on WordPress.com
Follow on Bloglovin
