Hamonious

The Lifestlye Blog of "HaM"

5 Chicken Freezer Meals in 1 hour!

I’ve been trying to add to the freezer stash before work officially starts and I have to say that I wish the stash was a bit bigger. We would make them and then eat them all before our next round of making them so I need to make sure that we are fully committed to continue making them and making A LOT of them at once so that we don’t run out so fast and have to do it all over again.

These recipes I found online and are pretty common anywhere. I made 5 bags (was supposed to be 6 but I forgot to buy an ingredient for the last bag so it’ll have to wait.)

The 5 recipes were BBQ Chicken, Teriyaki Chicken, World’s Best Chicken, French Chicken, and Pineapple Chicken.

I used 4 Costco Chicken Breast Bags and 6 Costco chicken thigh bags. I ended up spending around $40 for 5 meals so at $8 a meal for a family of 4 plus leftovers for lunch, that’s not bad. It actually will come out just a bit more since we’ll have to add rice, veggies, or some type of side with it the day of, but much better than eating out for $20+ with no leftovers for the next day. I’m hoping as I get good at this, I can see sales at stores and not end up having to go to Costco.

Please private message me for the recipes if you need since I typed it on my laptop and it became my grocery list so it has check marks everywhere!

ca_08311421553627

ca_08311421554865

3 comments on “5 Chicken Freezer Meals in 1 hour!

  1. Kim
    August 31, 2014

    How long does each bag last? What happens if you get tired of chicken?

    • hamonious
      September 1, 2014

      Each bag will last up to 6 months since I have a chest freezer. I rotate the meals so I wouldn’t be eating chicken everyday.

  2. Kim
    August 31, 2014

    Great job! I like how much you saved. I eat out several times a week and $$$ adds up.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 31, 2014 by in Recipes, Supermom and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 119 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 68,038 hits
Follow Hamonious on WordPress.com
Follow Hamonious on WordPress.com
Follow Hamonious on WordPress.com
Follow on Bloglovin
