Hamonious

The Lifestlye Blog of "HaM"

Freezer Meal – Breakfast Burritos for the on-the-go parent

Breakfast is the most important meal of the day. I hear that all the time and my breakfast 99% of the time is coffee. That’s it. Just coffee with a ton of creamer and sugar that gets me going until lunchtime. Probably not the most healthiest thing to do, but with 2 kids under 3 and a lot going on in the morning, I have no time for myself. So, because I am going back to work soon, I decided I am going to make a better effort to make sure I take care of myself as well especially in the morning when we are so busy!

TO solve this problem, we took some time to make breakfast burritos. Now I heard of all sorts of recipes where cream cheese can be added, but for now, my husband and I decided to make the simplest breakfast burritos with things we liked.

Ingredients

  1. Tortillas
  2. Bacon
  3. Eggs
  4. Sausage
  5. Potatoes
  6. Cheese
  7. Onions
  8. Sharpie to label
  9. Freezer bags
  10. Cling wrap

ca_08101413164834

I precooked everything and pretty much threw everything into the tortilla and wrapped it as tight as I could into a mini burrito and put cling wrap around it so it would stay put. I labeled S for Sausage, B for Bacon, and BS for the ones with both.

ca_08101413163734

ca_08101413162607

And now, all I have to do is grab one in the mornings to go and put it in the microwave for 30seconds to a minute and I’m ready for breakfast. Oh, and all those to go ketchup packets I’ve been keeping have a use now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 10, 2014 by in Recipes, Supermom and tagged , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 119 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 68,038 hits
Follow Hamonious on WordPress.com
Follow Hamonious on WordPress.com
Follow Hamonious on WordPress.com
Follow on Bloglovin
