Hamonious

The Lifestlye Blog of "HaM"

Wish List Wednesday – Kelly Wearstler Trousdale Fine China

Wish List Wednesday is sometimes filled with things I will eventually get for myself but I cannot possible imagine ever spending this type of money on dinnerware unless I won the lottery or have a really REALLY rich friend who loves me that much.

Today’s Wish List Wednesday is for some fine china. I don’t think I would ever use Fine China right now in my life, but I had always pictured living in a mansion where I can throw parties for my close friends and sip on some tea and chill out with some pastries. You know, the typical upscale thing that retired people do. In another life maybe, but I can still dream.

I LOVE LOVE LOVE Kelly Wearstler’s Trousdale collection. It can be mixed with her other designs as well, but I love some contemporary, modern, funky, yet elegant feel to things. At $450 per 5 piece plate setting, it’s a little steep for me. Either way, I included a couple pictures so you can swoon with me at how beautiful they are. Maybe this can be a DIY?? Gold sharpie and some Crate and Barrel Plates??? Totally possible – going to put into the I will do projects in the future.

trousdale

kelly-dots_rect540

 

135268_0

And here is how it could possible look at a party?

kelly W

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 21, 2014 by in Wish List Wednesday and tagged , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 119 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 68,038 hits
Follow Hamonious on WordPress.com
Follow Hamonious on WordPress.com
Follow Hamonious on WordPress.com
Follow on Bloglovin
