Hamonious

The Lifestlye Blog of "HaM"

Sneak Peak – Craigslist Find

I have things that are always in the works at my house. I feel really bad for my poor husband who watches me bring home things with crazy ideas to redo them, except I forget I am a full time working mom and have NO time to do anything!

I’ve found this beauty (ok, well it is not a beauty yet) browsing Craigslist and brought it home dreaming of what amazing things I can do to it. Well it has been sitting there in my bedroom for the past 2 months. Maybe if I post about it, I will actually get on with fixing it up. I have an idea already of what she will turn into (Yes, it’s a girl).

Summer is fast approaching and I will have much more time to work on my DIY projects so I am looking forward to the extra time. Maybe my house can finally be in order and clean all the time if I were a stay at home or part time working mom. Let’s just hope shall we?

Without further ado, here she is!…

photo

photo(1)

Oh and yes, the entire chair is meticulously carved to look like branches from a tree. I like unique pieces of furniture that tell a story. I can’t even tell if I am eclectic or modern. Maybe a tad of both.

What do you think? Shabby that will turn into chic or am I getting way over my head here?? Let me know what you think! To be continued…

One comment on “Sneak Peak – Craigslist Find

  1. neongreene
    May 7, 2014

    I love your sentiment. Indeed, there’s always something about finding something old and as you say might have a story to tell instead of picking out the best shiny new one. Hopefully you do get to have the best ideas for it or finally find time to make it more awesome!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 6, 2014 by in DIY and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 119 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 77,074 hits
Follow Hamonious on WordPress.com
Follow Hamonious on WordPress.com
Follow Hamonious on WordPress.com
Follow on Bloglovin
