Hamonious

The Lifestlye Blog of "HaM"

SPLURGE ALERT – Tory Burch Hugo Flats SCORE!

I’ve been eyeing some Tory Burch flats for awhile. I like their T design but do not LOVE the design that large on their shoes. However, I saw a friend wear a variety of these shoes and they look fabulous.

I checked out their website since they were running a 25% off Friends and Family sale to see what I liked. I fell in love with the Hugo Flats. I liked how the T logo is very small and the fact that it had a more pointed toe in the flat instead of round. I also like the detail of the bow to add some femininity to the pointed shape.13 12

I loved the black ones and I loved the nude ones and could not decide on which one so I decided to try it out at the store. I went to the actual Tory Burch store and unfortunately, they were out of the Hugo Styles and they did not even have one for me to try on. It was a disappointment to say the least and I was considering ordering online. However, I decided to go to Bloomingdales nearby and they had the shoes for me to try on. They did NOT have the beige or black, but they had the two tone shoes. I was a bit hesitant of the color and was going to order online for the solid color, but I decided to go out of my usual solid color shoes and try a two tone color for a change. Lucky for me, not only were these shoes 30% off (not 25) but if I purchased 2 pair of shoes, I will end up saving another 20% on top of that. I bought another pair of shoes I liked and scored the Hugos for $135!! What a score for $235 shoes that do not ever go on sale.

11

I’m doing the happy dance. Another post on the “other shoe” that I purchased along with the Tory Burch in another post.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 29, 2014 by in Supermom, Teacher's Closet, The Frugal Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 119 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 68,038 hits
Follow Hamonious on WordPress.com
Follow Hamonious on WordPress.com
Follow Hamonious on WordPress.com
Follow on Bloglovin
