Hamonious

The Lifestlye Blog of "HaM"

It’s finally FIXED!! – My pregnancy painting nightmare

2 years ago, I started the process of painting my house.  I picked the color below and we started to crank out the paint in our living room.

ca_05311308481033

Please don’t judge the mess you see. Can you imagine what it looks like now with 2 kids??

CA_04191313532623-M

Everything was going great!

ca_05311308495398We were doing so good and we ended the night with me painting right above our fireplace where the TV was. Well the TV was in the way and I didn’t want to move it that night so we stopped for the day and figured we would take the TV down and finish the next day. Well believe it or not, I took a pregnancy test and WHAM! I was a big fat POSITIVE and fast forward 2 years to now, I have a 10 month old baby to show and this lively picture of what I did RIGHT before I went to bed the night before the TV was to come down.

photo(23)

Yes. You see it correctly. I decided to paint AROUND the TV and thought it was funny and I would just fix it the next day. NOT SMART. Because I was pregnant, we decided to stop painting and we never bothered to hire painters to finish the job so that was TWO YEARS of watching TV with that paint being curved all crazy. People who visited us just got used to our story but I am pretty sure they were thinking “WTF is that???”

Well lo behold, we finally decided now is the time to fix it. Here’s another shot of it just in case you missed it. This was taken right before we were going to fix it.

photo(22)

And here is my awesome hubby fixing the TWO year problem.

photo(24)

Yay! It’s finally done! I’ll give you an updated picture soon along with the other projects we are working on. There’s a lot brewing in this household and it isn’t a baby! Looking forward to sharing the cool stuff we have updated in our house but of course, it takes TIME to complete.

What do you think of my crazy story?? Would you keep it that way for 2 years?? I agree, I don’t know how that did not bother me but I guess I had a lot of other things on my mind…like making a baby for 10 months and then taking care of it. Oh yes, that was it. 🙂

2 comments on “It’s finally FIXED!! – My pregnancy painting nightmare

  1. kim
    April 15, 2014

    I want to see pictures of your whole house. Hgtv style.

    • hamonious
      April 15, 2014

      Thanks Kim! I wish it was HGTV ready but it’s a total disaster still. Hung and I were just talking about how we should have done all this fixing up BEFORE we had kids because now it takes 10x as long.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 14, 2014 by in Comic Relief, DIY and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 119 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 68,038 hits
Follow Hamonious on WordPress.com
Follow Hamonious on WordPress.com
Follow Hamonious on WordPress.com
Follow on Bloglovin
