Hamonious

The Lifestlye Blog of "HaM"

OOTD – St. Patrick’s Day Green with a Twist

I love the festivities of dressing up for St. Patrick’s Day, but do NOT love the color green. It’s rare to find anything green in my closet and the color doesn’t bode too well with my skin tone. In grade school, I was always pinched for not wearing green so I definitely wasn’t going to let that happen again this year. Buying a green top just for the holiday seemed a bit wasteful, but lucky for me, I found this Ann Taylor Loft blouse that not only fit the occasion, but is also versatile for future use!

photo(3)

The girl who rang me up wanted one for herself and I am glad I bought it because I received so many compliments at work today! I initially wanted to wear it with a pencil skirt (You know I love pencil skirts!!), but I wanted a more casual look and opted for some off white skinny jeans instead. The best part of all?? The blouse was on clearance and there was an additional 60% off! It cost me only $14!!! What a steal!!

photo(2)WHAT I WORE:

Blouse – Ann Taylor Loft

Pants – J. Crew

Shoes – Calvin Klein

Necklace – Tiffany & Co.

One comment on “OOTD – St. Patrick’s Day Green with a Twist

  1. segmation
    March 18, 2014

    What a beautiful combination of color!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 17, 2014 by in OOTD, Teacher's Closet and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 119 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 68,038 hits
Follow Hamonious on WordPress.com
Follow Hamonious on WordPress.com
Follow Hamonious on WordPress.com
Follow on Bloglovin
