Hamonious

The Lifestlye Blog of "HaM"

Ready for Spring! DIY Simple Floral Arrangement

It’s almost Spring and with this California weather, it almost feels like summer is already here! I was at Michael’s and saw this BEAUTIFUL vase. I am one of those girls that just loves bling. If it has lace, chiffon, or bling, I’m in love! Lucky for me, it happened to be 50% so that made my decision much easier!

Once I decided to buy the vase, I had no clue what type of flowers to include on the inside! I love flowers, but I cannot possibly put flowers together. My favorite flowers are roses, but for my bedroom, I wanted something subtle, sweet, and girly to match my new nightstand/dressers. I eventually settled with the pink hydrangeas and accented it with some simple white flowers.

Once I cut and placed everything into the vase, I realized I could have benefited from a couple more floral stems, but oh well, Michael’s is not that close to where I live. My favorite part of all of this is that it makes my side of the bedroom so feminine AND it is dual functioning! It completely covers my GREEN  Angelcare baby monitor! I use the monitor every night so it is a must have on my nightstand, but I don’t like the fact that it is one more thing to clutter up my space. Lucky for me, the vase covers it perfectly and it hides in its little spot until night time. SCORE!

ca_03161422233631

ca_03161422231417

What do you think?? Ready for spring??

ca_03161422232592

ca_03091419572227(1)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 16, 2014 by in DIY and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 119 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 68,038 hits
Follow Hamonious on WordPress.com
Follow Hamonious on WordPress.com
Follow Hamonious on WordPress.com
Follow on Bloglovin
