Hamonious

The Lifestlye Blog of "HaM"

OOTD – Vintage Polka Dot Midi Skirt

Today at work, I paired a vintage Polka Dot midi skirt that I thrifted with a white tank blouse and another thrifted cardigan. I grew up shopping at thrift shops with my dad and it was always an adventure to see what we were able to find. It has now become a trend to thrift, but it was a necessity growing up. photo(1)

I have this new thing for Midi skirts now and love how feminine they make me feel. I still love my pencil skirts, but these flowing skirts allow so much more comfort in the classroom that I am starting to favor them more. I can definitely see myself pairing this skirt with a more modern blouse and rocking wedges for the Spring and Summer versus what I wore today. Definitely a versatile and staple piece I will be adding to my wardrobe.

photo(2)

WHAT I WORE:

Top: H&M

Skirt: Thrifted

Cardigan: Thrifted

Shoes: Calvin Klein

Necklace: Etsy (via my BFF Namtran)

Glasses: Prada

photo

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 5, 2014 by in OOTD, Teacher's Closet and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 119 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 77,074 hits
Follow Hamonious on WordPress.com
Follow Hamonious on WordPress.com
Follow Hamonious on WordPress.com
Follow on Bloglovin
