Hamonious

The Lifestlye Blog of "HaM"

Cheap Finds at Marshalls

I LOVE perusing the clearance aisles in every store that I go to. About 75% of the time, I don’t buy anything unless it is something I absolutely need but sometimes, I run across some fun things that are just too good to pass up.

As a case in point, I spent $7 at Marshalls in the clearance section and found some pretty cool things! I found 2 books worth looking at (one for myself and one for the hubby). The first one is SO ME! It is titled, The Book of Doing: Everyday Activities to Unlock Your Creativity and Joy. Talk about a book that is written just for me!!! It has some pretty cool things so I’ll try to share some with you when I get around to DOING some of the activities in the book. Best part? The price. $2 bucks! I looked it up on Amazon and it is going for $12 right now. See it here.

The second book is titled, Photo Doodles and it basically is a book with lots of photos where they give challenges to doodle on top of the images. This was perfect for my husband since he LOVES to draw and doodle all over the place. This book goes for $10 on Amazon and I bought it for $3. You can find the book here.

photo(2)Lastly, I found some votive candle holders made in India that were so pretty. It was wrapped in a nice box and I wasn’t too sure where I would use them yet, but I bought them because they were $2!! I love candles so I can definitely see these landing in the bathroom or bedroom of my home.  I might even repurpose them into something since there are 6 of them!

photo(1)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 11, 2014 by in The Frugal Life and tagged , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 119 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 81,562 hits
Follow Hamonious on WordPress.com
Follow Hamonious on WordPress.com
Follow Hamonious on WordPress.com
Follow on Bloglovin
