Hamonious

The Lifestlye Blog of "HaM"

Countdown to 30! Looking back at my 20’s Part 2

45 minutes before my 30th BIRTHDAY so I better get this posted!! This is the continuation of yesterday’s post. If you missed it, you can click here to see it. Yesterday, I stated my first 5 memories from my early 20’s and these are from my late 20’s.

#6 – Birth of my babies!

You can say that I truly never lived until I had my sons. They have changed my life for the better and I have no idea how I lived without them in it. I love deeper, work harder, and smile more because they are in my life. How I am so happy I did not wait until my 30’s to have them. They are my everything!

dsc_0699

Hunter – April 25, 2011

ca_05311305561977

Owen – May 29, 2013

#7 – Domestic Traveling…

Leaving the country is hard…especially with two babies now so I try to go where I can and travel to local places I haven’t seen and take many mini vacations and road trips. There is so much more to see and I cannot wait to continue to see local places I’ve ignored all these years….until the kids are older of course. Then, I’m bringing them WITH me on all my international excursions.

#8 – Bucket LIST!

I am a very adventurous person and the ONE thing I really enjoyed in my 20’s was doing whatever I felt like doing knowing that I get to experience life to the fullest. From small things like an archery class to big things like going on a hot air balloon ride, I have tried most everything I could think of to expand my horizon and life experience. My favorite highlights include skydiving and rock climbing!

img_4213

ca_04011220290633

#9 – Domestic Life

What’s better than life at HOME? I enjoy lounging on the couch watching all my favorite TV shows! Boy has television changed since the early 2000’s. I’m also still learning how to cook, decorate my home, organize my life, and take care of 2 kids and a dog!

#10 – The Little Moments

After all my 9 FAVORITE memories, I realize that my favorite moments are the little ones. Feeling Owen’s little feet on my cheek. Hearing Hunter’s giggle when I tickle him. Seeing my husband play with our children. Watching the sunset on the beach next to the love of my life while our sons and the dog enjoy the sand. Life has truly been so good to me and I am definitely excited to enter my 30’s where I can do everything I’ve always wanted to do and so much more. There are years of memories to be made and many more smiles and laughter to experience….starting with tomorrow!! 30’s here I come!

img_2998

img_8567

One comment on “Countdown to 30! Looking back at my 20’s Part 2

  1. moxox247
    February 6, 2014

    Hi! Great blog could possibly check out mine thanks 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 6, 2014 by in Family and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 119 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 77,074 hits
Follow Hamonious on WordPress.com
Follow Hamonious on WordPress.com
Follow Hamonious on WordPress.com
Follow on Bloglovin
