Hamonious

The Lifestlye Blog of "HaM"

Schoola Stitch! Buy Gently Used Children’s Clothing for Schools!

I am such a BIG supporter of upcycling, recycling, and reusing items so when I see something that is for a good cause and supports our ecosystem, I am super excited!

Schoola Stitch is a website where you can buy gently used children’s clothing where 40% of the proceeds goes right back to the school that donated the item! I work for a school so I can NOT tell you how wonderful it is to have creative ways to fund-raise! This is a win-win. Clothing is being reused instead of thrown away and school get a portion of the money to spend on necessities.

I personally have bought some super cute Baby Gap, Nike, and Carter’s clothing for my sons to wear and they were all in good condition when they arrived. They run promotions from time to time where for every purchase you make, they will also donate a clothing item to a child in need. Children’s clothes can be expensive and it is a great way to save and donate to schools at the same time.

You can read more about the organization on the website. To browse and shop, click on the link below.

Click Here To Shop

Happy shopping!

stitch-logo.2

 

2 comments on “Schoola Stitch! Buy Gently Used Children’s Clothing for Schools!

  1. nikki
    October 30, 2014

    I recently shopped with Schoola and just received my package! They clothes look great and they were very affordable! I had an odd question though: do you happen to know if the clothes are washed before they’re shipped. I laid them all out on my bed and then got ridiculously paranoid about bugs!

    • hamonious
      October 30, 2014

      Thanks for supporting a great cause! I am not quite sure their clothes are washed so I would do it just in case! I have gotten some wonderful things for my children through them. I’m glad you found items you liked.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 3, 2014 by in Supermom, The Frugal Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 119 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 68,038 hits
Follow Hamonious on WordPress.com
Follow Hamonious on WordPress.com
Follow Hamonious on WordPress.com
Follow on Bloglovin
